Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 3 of 7«1234567»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Kerbal Space Program solar system addon (All the KSP planets now in Space Engine 0.9.7.3! [v1.5])
Kerbal Space Program solar system addon
TritonClawDate: Thursday, 12.12.2013, 01:18 | Message # 31
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 21
Status: Offline
Yes! That did it, thank you! I'd figured that all of the planets needed to be taken out of the folder, since there were texture folders for all of the individual planets there already.
 
Rhysy27Date: Tuesday, 17.12.2013, 15:28 | Message # 32
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 31
Status: Offline
Whether this is because I'm being a numpty or I've just done something wrong I'm not sure but I seems that I'm not able to find the planets or star in the search system? I've placed the files in the correct directories etc (at least I think I have) but alas to no avail. Any ideas?




"It is far better to grasp the universe as it really is than to persist in delusion, however satisfying and reassuring." - Carl Sagan

Edited by Rhysy27 - Tuesday, 17.12.2013, 18:01
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 17.12.2013, 20:34 | Message # 33
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8713
Status: Offline
Quote Rhysy27 ()
Any ideas?

Did you add the new catalog file paths to the universe.cfg file?





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Rhysy27Date: Wednesday, 18.12.2013, 01:26 | Message # 34
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 31
Status: Offline
You Sir are a genius! Thank you!




"It is far better to grasp the universe as it really is than to persist in delusion, however satisfying and reassuring." - Carl Sagan
 
Thomas988Date: Tuesday, 25.02.2014, 13:34 | Message # 35
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
How do I install this mod? Sorry I have to ask a simple question like that.




All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.
 
RockoRocksDate: Tuesday, 25.02.2014, 18:30 | Message # 36
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Quote Thomas988 ()
How do I install this mod? Sorry I have to ask a simple question like that.

To install the addon, first download and decompress the file (click here).

Installing the addon works like installing most other catalog/planet texture addons.
After decompressing the file, you must move these subfolders to your Space Engine directory folders:

Move catalogs\planets\KerbolSystem.sc to your \catalogs\planets\ directory

Move catalogs\stars\Kerbol.sc to your \catalogs\stars\ directory.

Move the folder KSP_addon_by_RockoRocks.zip\textures\planets\KSP to your \textures\planets\ directory.

Finally, the most important step. You open your \config\universe.cfg file and you add "catalogs/stars/Kerbol.sc" under the StarsCatalogs // stars catalogs parameter; and "catalogs/planets/KerbolSystem.sc" under the
PlanetsCatalogs // planets catalogs parameter.

When you are done, it should look like this: (image). Save your file. If you did everything correctly, try typing "Kerbol" in the search box to go to the system.

Optionally, you can download and install an extended Kerbol system catalog, which includes possible future KSP planets and moons (such as Gas planet 2). Note that I will update this later today.

Download the 'Proposed' planets from here:
Download link





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM


Edited by RockoRocks - Thursday, 24.07.2014, 09:55
 
Thomas988Date: Tuesday, 25.02.2014, 23:49 | Message # 37
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
It works! Thanks so much! biggrin




All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.
 
JawsDate: Saturday, 01.03.2014, 04:25 | Message # 38
Observer
Group: Newbies
China
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
I have a question.All the planets are working well except “Laythe” .I think it is texture problem,but I check all the texture in "SpaceEngine 0.971\textures\planets\KSP" is Fine,can you tell me why?

Attachments: 9700038.jpg(107Kb)
 
RockoRocksDate: Saturday, 01.03.2014, 10:13 | Message # 39
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Hi Jaws,
sorry that I didn't notice that earlier. This is not a texture problem, it rather seems to be a strange atmosphere-related glitch.
Thank you for reporting this, I am currently working on it.

EDIT: I fixed it. Simply replace your KerbolSystem.sc file with the one provided in the attachment. I also added it in the OP.

Attachments: 7348982.sc(15Kb)





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM


Edited by RockoRocks - Saturday, 01.03.2014, 11:00
 
JawsDate: Saturday, 01.03.2014, 12:36 | Message # 40
Observer
Group: Newbies
China
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Thank you! It works! But I found two more problems:
1.Laythe has a white line.I found the right of the Laythe texture has a white line like 1px wide.I fixed this with PS.

2.Eeloo disappears from "Planetary system" and "Info".

Attachments: 4564999.jpg(9Kb) · 6611994.jpg(33Kb)
 
RockoRocksDate: Monday, 03.03.2014, 09:56 | Message # 41
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Quote Jaws ()
1.Laythe has a white line.I found the right of the Laythe texture has a white line like 1px wide.I fixed this with PS.

This has been fixed in v1.3 of the addon
Quote Jaws ()
2.Eeloo disappears from "Planetary system" and "Info".

Sorry but I have no idea how to fix that





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM
 
SolarLinerDate: Thursday, 13.03.2014, 01:02 | Message # 42
Explorer
Group: Users
France
Messages: 267
Status: Offline
Hi,
I've been trying to download this, but Google Drive will not let me (Firefox says that the page enters an infinite redirect loop).
Can you have another link, by any chance?





custom landing page to share: http://bit.ly/spaceengine
 
RockoRocksDate: Thursday, 13.03.2014, 18:58 | Message # 43
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Quote SolarLiner ()
I've been trying to download this, but Google Drive will not let me (Firefox says that the page enters an infinite redirect loop).

That's odd, I tried downloading the file in Firefox but I don't have that problem. Try downloading it in Google Chrome or Internet Explorer.

If you still have this problem, let me know and I will provide a MediaFire mirror link.





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM
 
SolarLinerDate: Thursday, 13.03.2014, 21:37 | Message # 44
Explorer
Group: Users
France
Messages: 267
Status: Offline
It's the first time Internet Explorer works better than Firefox! Downloading now ...




custom landing page to share: http://bit.ly/spaceengine
 
BetelgeuzeDate: Sunday, 27.04.2014, 14:58 | Message # 45
Space Pilot
Group: Banned
Belgium
Messages: 118
Status: Offline
you can add Kerbal Space ships?
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Kerbal Space Program solar system addon (All the KSP planets now in Space Engine 0.9.7.3! [v1.5])
Page 3 of 7«1234567»
Search: