Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 9 of 13«1278910111213»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » MOD - Creating localizations 0.97 (Translations into another language)
MOD - Creating localizations 0.97
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 24.12.2013, 10:47 | Message # 121
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
So, now French, German, Turkish, Romanian and Brazilian Portuguese translations are updated. Only Croatian, Czech, Italian, Polish and Slovak are left!




 
NEMESISDate: Tuesday, 24.12.2013, 19:20 | Message # 122
Observer
Group: Translators
Turkey
Messages: 18
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer, Thank you, I didn't noticed those mistakes, sorry.

Quote SpaceEngineer ()
I fixed all string, except "Center on ship". You misspelled it as "Center of ship" and translate is as "Geminin merkezi". I used google translate to get correct translation: "Gemide merkezli". Is is right?


No, It's wrong...

This string - "Center on ship", how did you will use it? it's mean "Center the display on ship"? Can you give me Russian string? I'm gonna understand, how you'll use it, according to this i can use meaningful sentence. smile

Thanks.

P.S. - I've got translated a few strings correctly:

"Eclipsing binary timing" "Örten ikili zamanlaması"
"Center on ship" "Gemiye ortala"
"Mach" "Mak"
"Elevator" "Asansör"

And, attached a file, just in case...

Attachments: tur-gui.sc(29Kb)





Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
Intel Core i5 750 2.67 GHz
12 Gb 1333 MHz DDR3 RAM
ASUS P7P55D PRO
Sapphire HD7850 O.C. Edition 2 GB GDDR5 vRAM


Edited by NEMESIS - Tuesday, 24.12.2013, 20:02
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 24.12.2013, 19:45 | Message # 123
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Quote NEMESIS ()
This string - "Center on ship", how did you will use it? it's mean "Center the display on ship"? Can you give me Russian string? I'm gonna understand, how you'll use it, according to this i can use meaningful sentence.

Yes. Russian string is "Центрировать на корабле".

BTW, why did you post your localization in the thread about Polish localization? I moved all messages related to Turkish localization in a new thread: http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-1943-1





 
NEMESISDate: Tuesday, 24.12.2013, 20:06 | Message # 124
Observer
Group: Translators
Turkey
Messages: 18
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer, Ops, I didn't see it, I made a shortcut on my desktop... biggrin




Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
Intel Core i5 750 2.67 GHz
12 Gb 1333 MHz DDR3 RAM
ASUS P7P55D PRO
Sapphire HD7850 O.C. Edition 2 GB GDDR5 vRAM
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 24.12.2013, 22:07 | Message # 125
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
"Mouse sesitivity" is a typo, must be "Mouse sensitivity". And file must have extension .cfg, not .sc
Anyway, thank you for translation! smile





 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 24.12.2013, 23:05 | Message # 126
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Italian is updated.




 
Trollol123Date: Friday, 27.12.2013, 17:31 | Message # 127
Space Tourist
Group: Translators
Indonesia
Messages: 33
Status: Offline
I'm Currently creating an Indonesian localization.

Edited by Trollol123 - Saturday, 28.12.2013, 09:56
 
Trollol123Date: Saturday, 28.12.2013, 09:52 | Message # 128
Space Tourist
Group: Translators
Indonesia
Messages: 33
Status: Offline
I made an Indonesian localization for Space Engine version 0.9.7.1
This localization contains all the strings required for Space Engine version 0.9.7.1

Install it in the locale folder of Space Engine

The file is in the attachment.

Attachments: Indonesian_loca.rar(253Kb)


Edited by Trollol123 - Saturday, 28.12.2013, 14:56
 
JonahrfDate: Sunday, 29.12.2013, 23:03 | Message # 129
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 39
Status: Offline
Is it possible to have the entire localization string for 0.971?
 
JCandeiasDate: Sunday, 29.12.2013, 23:18 | Message # 130
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Portugal
Messages: 382
Status: Offline
Quote Jonahrf ()
Is it possible to have the entire localization string for 0.971?


Just open any 0.9.7.1 localization file. The strings are all there.





They let me use this!
 
peeprDate: Tuesday, 31.12.2013, 12:49 | Message # 131
Astronaut
Group: Translators
Czech Republic
Messages: 68
Status: Offline
Czech localization completed for 0.971. NEW UPDATE version 1.07.02: I fixed the long (Czech) strings. Thread http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-1702-1 and download http://en.spaceengine.org/_fr/17/3647336.zip




My Space Engine ART --> http://goo.gl/XgJVu Hi-Res download --> http://goo.gl/Dfwsgv
Laptop: i7-3630QM 3.4 GHz, 16GB RAM, GTX 660M 2GB DDR5. Settings: PlanetDetail : Craters 0.01 Terra 0.001 Clouds 0.01 GasGiant 0.1 PlanetCloudsTerra 4


Edited by peepr - Tuesday, 31.12.2013, 12:58
 
DukeDate: Wednesday, 01.01.2014, 17:43 | Message # 132
Space Pilot
Group: SE team
Antarctica
Messages: 88
Status: Offline
I just found out that someone did http://tieba.baidu.com/p/2765315928 Chinese localization for SpaceEngine 0.97, but unfortunately no one has posted it on the forum. As I understand they have some problems with the limit on the number of characters in the table.

Edited by Duke - Wednesday, 01.01.2014, 22:02
 
FreemanDate: Friday, 10.01.2014, 06:14 | Message # 133
Observer
Group: Newbies
China
Messages: 6
Status: Offline
Hi, how about using a translation tool to manage all the translation?
Try it out: https://www.transifex.com/
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Friday, 10.01.2014, 09:53 | Message # 134
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Quote Freeman ()
Hi, how about using a translation tool to manage all the translation? Try it out: https://www.transifex.com/

Looking how that page translated itself... No, thanks smile





 
FreemanDate: Sunday, 12.01.2014, 15:58 | Message # 135
Observer
Group: Newbies
China
Messages: 6
Status: Offline
Hi, we've done the Chinese translation, but it seems that the font texture is limited to 256*256, but the Chinese contains thousands of characters, how can we do it?

btw, we're using transifex to manage the translation, it works very well: https://www.transifex.com/projects/p/secn/
(we did a little change to the text strings, "Space"="空间" in order to use the joomla ini file so that the transifex can read it correctly)


Edited by Freeman - Sunday, 12.01.2014, 16:05
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » MOD - Creating localizations 0.97 (Translations into another language)
Page 9 of 13«1278910111213»
Search: