Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 2 of 13«12341213»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » MOD - Creating localizations 0.97 (Translations into another language)
MOD - Creating localizations 0.97
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 17.06.2013, 10:17 | Message # 16
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Search for another one.
SE prints in a log a list of untranslated strings, use it to find a missing quote.





 
Fireinthehole-Date: Monday, 17.06.2013, 11:33 | Message # 17
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 365
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
Search for another one.
SE prints in a log a list of untranslated strings, use it to find a missing quote.

Thank you, now it finally works. smile

Now I just have to do the menu and then there is a Swedish translation of SE biggrin

All right the translation seems to be done. Hope I got everything right wink

Attachments: Swedish_transla.rar(269Kb)





Love Space Engine!


Edited by Fireinthehole - Monday, 17.06.2013, 16:27
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 17.06.2013, 23:00 | Message # 18
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Good work Fireinthehole. However, immidiately found a problem (well, this is most common problem with localizations). Some string are too long and breaks the object's info layout. You must use reductions or abbreviations.



The main rule with translations: try make translated string of the same or less length that original English string have. If original string uses reductions or abbreviations, it is no accident.

Also note changes I made for 0.9.7.1

Attachments: 9180156.jpg(136Kb)





 
Fireinthehole-Date: Monday, 17.06.2013, 23:17 | Message # 19
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 365
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
Good work Fireinthehole. However, immidiately found a problem (well, this is most common problem with localizations). Some string are too long and breaks the object's info layout. You must use reductions or abbreviations.



The main rule with translations: try make translated string of the same or less length that original English string have. If original string uses reductions or abbreviations, it is no accident.

Also note changes I made for 0.9.7.1

All right, I'll try to fix that wink





Love Space Engine!
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 17.06.2013, 23:25 | Message # 20
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Fireinthehole, the menu texture needs to be fixed slightly (I can do this). Other than that, follow SpaceEngineer's suggestions and you should be finished.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Fireinthehole-Date: Monday, 17.06.2013, 23:27 | Message # 21
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 365
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Fireinthehole, the menu texture needs to be fixed slightly (I can do this). Other than that, follow SpaceEngineer's suggestions and you should be finished.

I would love if you could help me with that, I think I got the menu quite good but I have to admit a newbie at this. happy

I fixed the long strings, I hope it's good to go now wink Also I added the two missing lines, "night side lights" and "back", and got the other two strings renamed.

Attachments: 5718940.cfg(24Kb)





Love Space Engine!


Edited by Fireinthehole - Tuesday, 18.06.2013, 00:56
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 17.06.2013, 23:53 | Message # 22
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
The fixed menu is attached to this post

Edit: attached full locale archive to this post so one would exist.

Attachments: swe-locale.zip(266Kb)





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Fireinthehole-Date: Tuesday, 18.06.2013, 00:04 | Message # 23
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 365
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
The fixed menu is attached to this post

Thanks a lot! I guess one could say the Swedish translation is done now. smile





Love Space Engine!
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 18.06.2013, 09:22 | Message # 24
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
HarbingerDawn, add to the list here http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-1182-1




 
FrostbreathDate: Monday, 24.06.2013, 17:18 | Message # 25
Space Pilot
Group: Translators
Netherlands
Messages: 118
Status: Offline
Once again updated Dutch translation to the latest changes:

V1.2b





Amateur astronomer. Owner of a Celestron C8 telescope and, of course, Space Engine. Translator for Dutch.
 
Antza2Date: Sunday, 30.06.2013, 17:25 | Message # 26
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
Finland
Messages: 1049
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)

The main rule with translations: try make translated string of the same or less length that original English string have. If original string uses reductions or abbreviations, it is no accident.

The Finnish word for "Semimajor axis" can't be abreviated so that it would make sense. I can't really do anything about that.





Go to antza2.deviantart.com for cool photos!
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 30.06.2013, 17:39 | Message # 27
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (Antza2)
The Finnish word for "Semimajor axis" can't be abreviated so that it would make sense.

Is it ever used as an acronym? In English, semimajor axis is sometimes abbreviated as SMA. Is something similar ever done in any Finnish texts?





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Antza2Date: Monday, 01.07.2013, 09:57 | Message # 28
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
Finland
Messages: 1049
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Is it ever used as an acronym? In English, semimajor axis is sometimes abbreviated as SMA. Is something similar ever done in any Finnish texts?

Not from what i have seen.
Edit: I managed to find a shorter synonym. It should look fine on the UI now.

Attachments: 2579610.cfg(26Kb)





Go to antza2.deviantart.com for cool photos!
 
Fireinthehole-Date: Wednesday, 10.07.2013, 19:57 | Message # 29
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 365
Status: Offline
Swedish version updated
Attachments: 9468777.cfg(24Kb)





Love Space Engine!
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 10.07.2013, 21:24 | Message # 30
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Quote (Fireinthehole)
Swedish version updated

"Custom display resolution" and "Window size" is still missing, together with new string "Build menu", "Build", "Destroy".





 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » MOD - Creating localizations 0.97 (Translations into another language)
Page 2 of 13«12341213»
Search: