Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 6 of 20«12456781920»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Voekoevaka's galaxies and nebulas on demand (Ask for it)
Voekoevaka's galaxies and nebulas on demand
VoekoevakaDate: Wednesday, 29.05.2013, 23:41 | Message # 76
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
3) Many of your textures have a gray border. I guess you used Photoshop - take in mind that it likes to create such a borders when you reduce texture resolution using resampling filters.

I use Gimp, and I use a laker mask to work separatly on the dust and on the emmision sprites. I don't know why this border is still there after.

Quote (SpaceEngineer)
1) The Flame nebula must be located near the Alnitak, because this star is lit the nebula. The Flame and the Horesehead nebulas are part of the Orion complex, so they must be located near the Orion nebula.

Are the Flame nebula and the Horse nebula at the same distance ?





Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 29.05.2013, 23:43 | Message # 77
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8712
Status: Online
Quote (Voekoevaka)
Are the Flame nebula and the Horse nebula at the same distance ?

All of these nebulae are at a similar distance, they're part of the same molecular cloud complex like SpaceEngineer said. Just use the distance of the Orion Nebula to place these others. To see which are in front of others if they overlap, just look at pictures.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
VoekoevakaDate: Wednesday, 29.05.2013, 23:44 | Message # 78
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
I'll use the distance of Alnitak, it would be more precise. When I look to pictures, I always see the Horse nebula a little behind the Flame Nebula.

Off topic : I also used the Flame nedula as a model for diffuse nebulae, that's why I told it Diff5.





Want some music of mine ? Please go here !



Edited by Voekoevaka - Wednesday, 29.05.2013, 23:47
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 29.05.2013, 23:48 | Message # 79
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8712
Status: Online
Quote (Voekoevaka)
I'll use the distance of Alnitak, it would be more precise.

For placing the nebula elements, use this picture: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki....ula.jpg





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 30.05.2013, 07:07 | Message # 80
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
And I was totally ninja'd by SpaceEngineer

happy

Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Just use the distance of the Orion Nebula to place these others.

But not exactly the same distance, because this will look unnatural:)

Quote (Voekoevaka)
Off topic : I also used the Flame nedula as a model for diffuse nebulae, that's why I told it Diff5.

BTW 0.97 already have a nebula model called Diff5. Are you not found it in the model script? It is a bad idea to have 2 nebulas with the same name.





 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 30.05.2013, 08:28 | Message # 81
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8712
Status: Online
Voekoevaka, you can just name the nebula model "Flame", SE does not care about the name when choosing models for procedural nebulae, it only cares that you told it to use it.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
VoekoevakaDate: Thursday, 30.05.2013, 12:42 | Message # 82
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Modified the catalogs and models of Horse nebula, to make it near Alnitak and less brighter.

By the way, I noticed Orion Nebula have a false orientation. To correct it, I use this code :

Code
Nebula    "Orion Nebula/M 42"
{
  Galaxy  "Milky Way"
  Type    "Diffuse"
  RA       5.58328273
  Dec     -5.49523821
  Dist     412
  Radius   3.7
  AppMagn  3.25509648
  Yaw      0
  Pitch    120
  Roll     0
}





Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
Crashman1390Date: Friday, 31.05.2013, 00:53 | Message # 83
Explorer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 229
Status: Offline
I wonder if someone could orient (or other) the Milky Way to almost match it to this Picture:

Attachments: 4990514.jpg(32Kb)





[b]I was wrong, this forum still has a horrible community.[/b]

Edited by Crashman1390 - Friday, 31.05.2013, 00:58
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 31.05.2013, 00:56 | Message # 84
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8712
Status: Online
Quote (Crashman1390)
match it to this Picture:

There is no picture...





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Crashman1390Date: Friday, 31.05.2013, 00:57 | Message # 85
Explorer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 229
Status: Offline
Now it's fixed...




[b]I was wrong, this forum still has a horrible community.[/b]

Edited by Crashman1390 - Friday, 31.05.2013, 00:58
 
Fireinthehole-Date: Friday, 31.05.2013, 01:24 | Message # 86
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 365
Status: Offline
Quote (Crashman1390)
I wonder if someone could orient (or other) the Milky Way to almost match it to this Picture:

I bet future versions of SE will have a that good looking Mily Way. Between 0.96 and 0.97 the difference of the Milky Way appearance was huge. The new one looks far more realistic in my opinion, and give it a couple of years and the Milky Way perhaps looks sort of like that picture! wink





Love Space Engine!
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 31.05.2013, 02:47 | Message # 87
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8712
Status: Online
Crashman1390, they Milky Way is already oriented like that.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
VoekoevakaDate: Friday, 31.05.2013, 17:04 | Message # 88
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
WIP


Attachments: 6605255.jpg(71Kb)





Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 31.05.2013, 21:01 | Message # 89
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8712
Status: Online
Quote (Voekoevaka)
WIP

ooh, nice





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Crashman1390Date: Saturday, 01.06.2013, 01:00 | Message # 90
Explorer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 229
Status: Offline
This galaxy looks nice:

Also for a heads up Voekoevaka M 82 is a spiral galaxy (very disrupted & edge on).

Attachments: 5864153.jpg(113Kb)





[b]I was wrong, this forum still has a horrible community.[/b]

Edited by Crashman1390 - Saturday, 01.06.2013, 01:03
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Voekoevaka's galaxies and nebulas on demand (Ask for it)
Page 6 of 20«12456781920»
Search: