RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 17 of 20«12151617181920»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Voekoevaka's galaxies and nebulas on demand (Ask for it)
Voekoevaka's galaxies and nebulas on demand
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 17.02.2014, 17:02 | Message # 241
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote DeathStar ()
almost perfectly centered

It should be more or less exact if you give them the same coordinates.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
neutronium76Date: Friday, 07.03.2014, 13:14 | Message # 242
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Is this
a)worth doing?
b)and if yes, is it doable?





PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 07.03.2014, 14:59 | Message # 243
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote neutronium76 ()
is it doable?

The spiral galaxy could just be a normal one (might want to use an existing model in this case), and the streams could be a custom irregular galaxy.

Quote neutronium76 ()
a)worth doing?

I would say no, but of course it's up to Voekoevaka.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
VoekoevakaDate: Sunday, 09.03.2014, 02:42 | Message # 244
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Quote neutronium76 ()
Is this
a)worth doing?
b)and if yes, is it doable?

I think this is doable.

Sorry, I've got a very few time now, I know I've got some models on my to-do list, I'll do them when time permits.

If you want me to add your model, just tell me it's name.





Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
neutronium76Date: Sunday, 09.03.2014, 07:57 | Message # 245
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Quote Voekoevaka ()
Sorry, I've got a very few time now


Don't worry Voekoevaka. Do it whenever you can or don't do it at all - it's not a big deal.

Quote Voekoevaka ()
If you want me to add your model, just tell me it's name.


I think it's named ESO 137-001. Here is a 1920x1080 shot:

But this is a better one imo:





PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2
 
Crashman1390Date: Sunday, 16.03.2014, 20:00 | Message # 246
Explorer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 229
Status: Offline
Anyone getting extreme framerate lag with the tarantula nebula?




[b]I was wrong, this forum still has a horrible community.[/b]
 
VoekoevakaDate: Sunday, 16.03.2014, 20:03 | Message # 247
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
You can decrease the detail of the nebula in the model. I know this nebula could cause lag, as it have a lot of particles.

Don't forget to delete the cache model after.





Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
BetelgeuzeDate: Sunday, 27.04.2014, 13:35 | Message # 248
Space Pilot
Group: Banned
Belgium
Messages: 118
Status: Offline
Wow nice
 
SpaceHopperDate: Thursday, 12.06.2014, 18:27 | Message # 249
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 183
Status: Offline
Can you make a catalog file for NGC 6621 and NGC 6622? They're about 3.8 Mpc apart in the current catalog.

Also, when I went to IC 1623, I found that IC 1623A only has stars in its planetary nebulas, in its supernova remnants, and in its central cluster. This isn't true of IC 1623B, which has stars like a normal galaxy. Why is that?

Added (12.06.2014, 17:27)
---------------------------------------------
Oh, and by the way, I have an idea for a nebula: NGC 2467
Image contains open clusters Haffner 18 and Haffner 19

 
snowballpudiDate: Saturday, 21.06.2014, 02:37 | Message # 250
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 21
Status: Offline
Can you please make the Cat's eye nebula.
 
VoekoevakaDate: Saturday, 21.06.2014, 04:40 | Message # 251
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Those two models added to my list.




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
snowballpudiDate: Saturday, 21.06.2014, 07:29 | Message # 252
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 21
Status: Offline
Voekoevaka, You do a great job, but can you tell me what removing the cache models do?
 
VoekoevakaDate: Saturday, 21.06.2014, 11:50 | Message # 253
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
During first loading, the model is created from the files (textures and model script), and the position of the particles is stored in the cache. So, for next loading, the engine will just have to load the cache without creating the model. But if you modify the model, the same cache is loaded, so you will see no change : that's why you need to delete the cache to create new model.




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
Halowraith1Date: Saturday, 21.06.2014, 14:45 | Message # 254
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 33
Status: Offline
Nout sure if there's any point, but...

Why not UDFj-39546284?



You can barely make out the shape of it, but I'd really appreciate it nonetheless.





assuming direct control
 
DeathStarDate: Saturday, 21.06.2014, 15:55 | Message # 255
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Halowraith1, first, the light from the object has started travelling 10+billion years ago, so it is unlikely that it even exists anymore. Second, you can't really make out any shape from the picture, so it is kind of pointless making a model.
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Voekoevaka's galaxies and nebulas on demand (Ask for it)
Page 17 of 20«12151617181920»
Search: