Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 15 of 20«1213141516171920»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Voekoevaka's galaxies and nebulas on demand (Ask for it)
Voekoevaka's galaxies and nebulas on demand
apenpaapDate: Tuesday, 31.12.2013, 02:56 | Message # 211
World Builder
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 1063
Status: Offline
Very well done on these.




I occasionally stream at http://www.twitch.tv/magistermystax. Sometimes SE, sometimes other games.
 
VoekoevakaDate: Tuesday, 31.12.2013, 15:28 | Message # 212
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Thanks !

New model !





Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
DeathStarDate: Tuesday, 31.12.2013, 15:59 | Message # 213
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Downloading right now, cant wait to try. Also, I see that some models(well, most in fact) were implemented into SE 0.9.7.1 while some(Antennae galaxies, Arp 142) werent. What is the criteria?
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 31.12.2013, 16:57 | Message # 214
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote DeathStar ()
What is the criteria?

How well they work. Two or more galaxies implemented as a single model, and very warped or unusual galaxies, don't work well, so those generally wouldn't be good for a default release.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
DeathStarDate: Tuesday, 31.12.2013, 17:03 | Message # 215
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
How well they work. Two or more galaxies implemented as a single model, and very warped or unusual galaxies, don't work well, so those generally wouldn't be good for a default release.


Oh, OK, that makes sense since I usually get FPS issues in these galaxies.
 
n3xtDate: Friday, 03.01.2014, 19:08 | Message # 216
Explorer
Group: Users
Netherlands
Messages: 184
Status: Offline
I remember that Crashman1390 once posted his alternative dust sprite rendering of the interstellar gas and dust within the Milky Way galaxy to become somewhat more darker than the currently more brownish appearance...

I totally lost it !!! I've been looking for over half an hour to find on the forums. So does anyone know how to alter them and let them appear ''darker'' ?? Was it something with pitch ?? Normally it's set on 120 I don't know anymore wacko
 
spacerDate: Friday, 03.01.2014, 19:19 | Message # 217
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1257
Status: Offline
n3xt, http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/0-0-1-3-1066?o3=1




"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
n3xtDate: Friday, 03.01.2014, 20:31 | Message # 218
Explorer
Group: Users
Netherlands
Messages: 184
Status: Offline
Thanks alot I've finally managed to find it biggrin
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 03.01.2014, 22:45 | Message # 219
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Voekoevaka, your Cone Nebula links to the Barnard 68 file.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
VoekoevakaDate: Saturday, 04.01.2014, 22:36 | Message # 220
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Cone nebula link repaired, and new models here !




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
neutronium76Date: Sunday, 05.01.2014, 00:33 | Message # 221
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Quote Voekoevaka ()
and new models here


Thanks for the Eagle Nebula Pillars, Voekoevaka, however there is one small problem here: the catalog data seem to be missing from the archive cry





PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2
 
ZackGDate: Sunday, 05.01.2014, 00:43 | Message # 222
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Online
Quote neutronium76 ()
Thanks for the Eagle Nebula Pillars, Voekoevaka, however there is one small problem here: the catalog data seem to be missing from the archive

Same problem. perhaps you forgot to add it in to the zip file?





MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)


Edited by ZackG - Sunday, 05.01.2014, 00:43
 
VoekoevakaDate: Sunday, 05.01.2014, 00:50 | Message # 223
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Should be fixed now.




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
DeathStarDate: Sunday, 05.01.2014, 13:47 | Message # 224
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Voekoevaka, this may have been reported before, but I am going to report it just in case. I noticed that Eta Carinae is completely outside of the Homunuclus nebula, which in turn is outside of the Carina nebula. Here is a picture in which the Homunuclus nebula is selected while the map is centered on Eta Carinae:


Attachments: 6125605.jpg(346Kb)
 
VoekoevakaDate: Sunday, 05.01.2014, 17:35 | Message # 225
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Thanks for noticing that. Since I have made the model (a prototype in 0.96), there was a bug on right ascenscion and declineson of nebulae. No, that bug is fixed, but the nebula moved.

I'll post soon some code for correcting catalogs (nebulae with wrong place, galaxy orientation problems...). Since the "quat" is fixed, and the edit mode works good, it is easier to work on nebulae.





Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Voekoevaka's galaxies and nebulas on demand (Ask for it)
Page 15 of 20«1213141516171920»
Search: