Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 5 of 6«123456»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Voekoevaka's Maps
Voekoevaka's Maps
36ophiuchiDate: Tuesday, 28.07.2015, 19:10 | Message # 61
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
"catalogs/planets/solarsys.sc" does not exist for 0.9.7.4 anymore ... Any instructions on how to install your mods now?
 
VoekoevakaDate: Tuesday, 28.07.2015, 20:13 | Message # 62
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
You should open the pak files, and this is in the catalogs.pak file.




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
ZackGDate: Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 04:17 | Message # 63
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Pak files can be opened with 7zip or any extractor program but I prefer 7zip




MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)
 
36ophiuchiDate: Saturday, 01.08.2015, 20:42 | Message # 64
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
I've added the respective entries to the solarsys.sc contained within the catalogs.pak-file, yet the new textures are not displayed (I've deleted the cache-file and I've added the texture files to the respective folders).
 
VoekoevakaDate: Saturday, 01.08.2015, 21:22 | Message # 65
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
When you say "respective folders", are these you created ?




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
36ophiuchiDate: Sunday, 02.08.2015, 15:50 | Message # 66
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
Quote Voekoevaka ()
When you say "respective folders", are these you created ?


For example: SpaceEngine 0.974\textures\planets\Tethys\Bump
 
ZackGDate: Sunday, 02.08.2015, 20:10 | Message # 67
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
I hate to say this but can you provide a mirror for your maps. because im using Firefox and I cant seem to download any file from mega.




MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)
 
VoekoevakaDate: Wednesday, 05.08.2015, 00:01 | Message # 68
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
OK, I'll open an mediafire account soon.




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
36ophiuchiDate: Saturday, 08.08.2015, 10:24 | Message # 69
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
Quote 36ophiuchi ()
For example: SpaceEngine 0.974\textures\planets\Tethys\Bump


So where's my error?
 
GazebostormDate: Saturday, 22.08.2015, 10:14 | Message # 70
Observer
Group: Newbies
New Zealand
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Could you do models for Sylvia's two moons, Remus and Romulus?
 
Spock1108Date: Monday, 21.09.2015, 20:17 | Message # 71
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 38
Status: Offline
I installed the texture of Ceres but wrong ... but worse! Ceres is seen from a distance like a comet, but when you approach it seems that you go into a black hole everything disappears ...




Sorry for my English! ;)
 
jaggajatt1901Date: Monday, 05.10.2015, 20:45 | Message # 72
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 11
Status: Offline
Can I combine these with the files on the downloads page or does one replace the other?
 
jaggajatt1901Date: Monday, 05.10.2015, 22:27 | Message # 73
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 11
Status: Offline
Quote Spock1108 ()
I installed the texture of Ceres but wrong ... but worse! Ceres is seen from a distance like a comet, but when you approach it seems that you go into a black hole everything disappears ...


I get the same thing, also the Milky Way disappears when you get close to Ceres.

And my Pluto looks like this

Attachments: 3496424.jpg(115Kb)


Edited by jaggajatt1901 - Monday, 05.10.2015, 22:30
 
Donatelo200Date: Monday, 05.10.2015, 23:57 | Message # 74
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 261
Status: Offline
That Pluto is correct. New horizons was only able to get about half the planet in high res. Some sections like the south pole weren't even mapped at all.




CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080
SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB
HDD: WD Blue 1TB (2012)
RAM: Unknown 16G-D3-1600-MR 2x8GB
MBD: MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition (MS-7922)
 
Spock1108Date: Tuesday, 17.11.2015, 09:07 | Message # 75
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 38
Status: Offline
Ok, I understand Pluto. But Ceres still has the problem of not working in the least!

Added (17.11.2015, 09:07)
---------------------------------------------
Ok, I understand Pluto. But Ceres still has the problem of not working in the least!




Sorry for my English! ;)
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Voekoevaka's Maps
Page 5 of 6«123456»
Search: