RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 11 of 12«129101112»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Ships you have created for SE (Ships you've made with the editor or on your own)
Ships you have created for SE
n0b0dyDate: Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 06:58 | Message # 151
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Does anybody know if we can use the large engine bell of the default SS science in the editor? I really need it in order to construct my Space Arc:



smile

Attachments: 1163408.jpg(52Kb)
 
n0b0dyDate: Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 09:40 | Message # 152
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Forget it. Construction has begun:


smile

Attachments: 1915433.jpg(194Kb)
 
werdnaforeverDate: Thursday, 16.07.2015, 14:45 | Message # 153
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 897
Status: Offline
I.G.S. Helios
My own personal take on the standard dual-ring starship




Attachments: IGS_Helios.json(7Kb) · 2510897.jpg(138Kb) · 9478715.jpg(84Kb) · 2848965.jpg(133Kb)
 
n0b0dyDate: Sunday, 19.07.2015, 08:27 | Message # 154
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
This took insane amount of time...:



I can't believe it took so long wacko

Finally had the time to finish this off:

more images:


Included is json and sss file in zip. Just extract zip inside YourSEfolder\models\spacecraft\ folder or simply copy the zip inside this folder and rename its extension from .zip to .pak

Added (19.07.2015, 08:27)
---------------------------------------------
There is a light/shadow bug with the shield textures of ship I created with the SE ship editor:
ship is behind planet and hence should all be in shadow but the shield plates are not:



slowly they get shadowed one-by-one which looks funny/wierd because it feels as if someone is slowly dimming the light seperately on every shield plate:



sorry for widescreen i use triple monitor

PS: I thought that maybe Reshade was to blame so I disabled it but the bug was still there sad

Attachments: 6268465.jpg(153Kb) · 1045979.jpg(269Kb) · Arkship.json(26Kb) · Arkship.zip(129Kb)


Edited by n0b0dy - Sunday, 19.07.2015, 08:32
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 01.11.2015, 17:03 | Message # 155
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Zip is attached to this post, just extract it and drag the models folder to your main SE directory. This only works for 0.9.7.4.

Kugelblitz

Attachments: Kugelblitz.zip(35Kb)





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
parameciumkidDate: Monday, 02.11.2015, 00:15 | Message # 156
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 277
Status: Offline
Just a simple little ship I whipped up for interstellar voyages.
I imagine the double warp ring as making a double-walled warp bubble that redirects any interstellar debris out of the immediate path of the ship, eliminating the need for a heavy shield.

It packs lots of extra fuel for long transfer burns.





Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P
 
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Sunday, 17.01.2016, 20:15 | Message # 157
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
I made a space fighter. Too bad there's no texture. :(

Attachments: fighter.7z(72Kb)





NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB
 
werdnaforeverDate: Sunday, 24.01.2016, 03:26 | Message # 158
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 897
Status: Offline
New warp ship, coming soon, approximately 70m long. My thanks to DoctorOfSpace for helping me get it into the engine:



EDIT: Early screenshot of another ship:



(This one's almost done, although the texturing is different)

Attachments: 2791774.jpg(579Kb) · 3076989.jpg(588Kb)


Edited by werdnaforever - Sunday, 24.01.2016, 04:27
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Monday, 25.01.2016, 07:50 | Message # 159
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote werdnaforever ()
My thanks to DoctorOfSpace for helping me get it into the engine:


Got your updated ones both in game and they look good but need some heavy optimizations.

Note the current framerates, average is incorrect


Same for this one, average is correct but performance hit is quite severe





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
MosfetDate: Wednesday, 16.03.2016, 12:17 | Message # 160
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 726
Status: Offline
I'm interested in ground based habitats, I started with the editor then I changed parameters in SE edit mode. The .sss is attached.


Attachments: 7121809.jpg(185Kb) · habitat1.sss(80Kb)





"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram


Edited by Mosfet - Wednesday, 16.03.2016, 16:24
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 09.04.2016, 22:49 | Message # 161
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
I recently modeled the Bigelow Aerospace B330 module and imported it into SE. I'll add it to my addons thread soon(ish).






All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
MosfetDate: Sunday, 10.04.2016, 00:25 | Message # 162
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 726
Status: Offline
Wonderful! I'd like to see docking/undocking modules like you demonstrated recently...




"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
Destructor1701Date: Sunday, 10.04.2016, 02:21 | Message # 163
Pioneer
Group: Users
Ireland
Messages: 531
Status: Offline
Great work, Harb! I've been hankering for some Bigelicious Balloons in SE for ages!




 
garmDate: Wednesday, 07.09.2016, 18:21 | Message # 164
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 3
Status: Offline


So i was messing around with the Webeditor. My first ever ship i build from scratch... named it "Ship of Peace". Pun intended!
A tad to much fighters and Torpedoes. wink
But who doesnt love a good bang on holidays? B)
But i have 2 Problems.

1. How do i rename my file so that the game finds her?
2. How do i define how large the ship will be?

And dam those "Warpnacelles" are tricky.
They simply wont align correctly. wacko

Attachments: Ship_of_peace_l.json(0Kb) · 1221067.jpg(120Kb) · 0233600.jpg(108Kb) · 5994926.jpg(190Kb) · 0505455.jpg(142Kb)


Edited by garm - Wednesday, 07.09.2016, 18:49
 
MosfetDate: Wednesday, 07.09.2016, 22:52 | Message # 165
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 726
Status: Offline
You need to export the .json file to .sss file from the web editor, then you can change some parameters into the .sss file by adding parameters like faction etc... check the existing .sss files saved into the .pak file containing default ships.
Place your .sss file under addons/<yourshipname>/models/
it should work (I'm not on my pc now so I'm not sure about the folder... sad )





"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Ships you have created for SE (Ships you've made with the editor or on your own)
Page 11 of 12«129101112»
Search: