Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 212»
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » Would Kickstarter work for SE?
Would Kickstarter work for SE?
ChekhonteDate: Monday, 02.04.2012, 19:09 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Users
United States
I love the space engine, I consider it the thing I've gotten the most out of when I upgraded my rig last year. I'd love to see further development.

Would extra cash from a kickstarter program help in this? I bet if we pooled together we could get places like engadget and geekologie to post it and get a decent amount of cash for the project.

I've never done something like this before so any input for people who frequent this board would be very helpful.

Attachments: 6994036.jpg(531Kb)

Elbarto84Date: Tuesday, 03.04.2012, 01:45 | Message # 2
Space Tourist
Brazil
It certainly could help in some ways. However, usually Kickstarter projects are commercially exploidable. Also the question remains whether money is what is needed or time. Lots of money can create time, but maybe the developers of this wonderful program have a job or school to go to and Space Engine is just a project on the side for them and they work on it when they have time.

I too hope that the development process could advance quicker and we could all enjoy more wonderful things. But on the other hand i imagine the developer(s) probably have a life too and i respect that and will wait patiently for anything =)

What also sucks is that only people from the United States can apply for a Kickstarter project.

SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 03.04.2012, 16:46 | Message # 3
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation