RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 3 of 5«12345»
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » Optimal PC building for SE discussion
Optimal PC building for SE discussion
AeroWolfDate: Thursday, 17.12.2015, 19:03 | Message # 31
Observer
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 13
Status: Offline
Will this game run smoothly on
X4 860k amd Athlon 3.7 ghz
Nvidia gtx 750ti
8gb ram?

Added (17.12.2015, 19:03)
---------------------------------------------
Will this game run smoothly on
X4 860k amd Athlon 3.7 ghz
Nvidia gtx 750ti
8gb ram?




Lenovo g500s Core I3 2.4ghz dual core, 4GB ram, Intel HD 4000 graphics :(
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 17.12.2015, 19:15 | Message # 32
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Yes




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
FireintheholeDate: Thursday, 17.12.2015, 19:20 | Message # 33
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Optimal building would be as much RAM and as much VRAM as possible.




Love SpaceEngine!
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 17.12.2015, 19:46 | Message # 34
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
Optimal building would be as much RAM and as much VRAM as possible.

RAM doesn't matter so much, SE can't use more than 4GB since it's a 32-bit app.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
FireintheholeDate: Thursday, 17.12.2015, 20:18 | Message # 35
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()

RAM doesn't matter so much, SE can't use more than 4GB since it's a 32-bit app.

I see. How much VRAM would be needed to render +2 LOD smoothly?





Love SpaceEngine!
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 17.12.2015, 20:39 | Message # 36
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
How much VRAM would be needed to render +2 LOD smoothly?

It depends on your screen resolution and the power of your GPU, not just how much VRAM you have.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
AeroWolfDate: Thursday, 17.12.2015, 21:30 | Message # 37
Observer
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 13
Status: Offline
What setting do you guys have your LOD at? Is it possible to get LOD 2 with the 750ti?




Lenovo g500s Core I3 2.4ghz dual core, 4GB ram, Intel HD 4000 graphics :(
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 17.12.2015, 22:11 | Message # 38
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
I typically use LOD 0.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Thursday, 17.12.2015, 22:42 | Message # 39
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
I typically use LOD 1




NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB
 
expandoDate: Friday, 18.12.2015, 08:46 | Message # 40
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
I just upgraded my video card from a AMD 5850 to Nvidia GTX 960 2GB.

It does seem to run SE pretty well, I upgraded because Fallout 4 would not run very well even at lowest resolution and settings.





"Religion is regarded by the common people as true - by the wise as false - and by the rulers as useful."
Lucius Annaeus Seneca
 
FireintheholeDate: Friday, 18.12.2015, 08:49 | Message # 41
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
I typically use LOD 0.

Me too. +2 gives very little, but cuts the FPS down heavily.





Love SpaceEngine!
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 18.12.2015, 17:26 | Message # 42
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
but cuts the FPS down heavily.


This is very system dependent. Not to sound boastful or like I am bragging but I stay routinely well above 60fps flying around at LOD2.

Quote expando ()
I upgraded because Fallout 4 would not run very well even at lowest resolution and settings.


The sad thing about that game is it still drops into the mid 20s in some areas on my system, talk about poor optimization.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 18.12.2015, 18:58 | Message # 43
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
I stay routinely well above 60fps flying around at LOD2.

Yeah that tends to happen when you have a GTX 980 Ti.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
cubusmedusaDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 15:06 | Message # 44
Observer
Group: Newbies
Austria
Messages: 9
Status: Offline
Hi Guys,
I am new here and I wanted to try this space sim. Since I am not a gamer I do not own a graphics Card yet. I use a Asus Z68-V Pro Mobo with i7 2600K at 4,6GHz and 8Gb 1866 RAM. I searched the Forum and found that nvidia would be the way to go. My question is whether SE would Profit from a dual gpu Card like a GTX690 as compared to a single GPU Card such as a GTX970 or similar. I ask specifically for These two Cards since I found them at a good Price.

Cheers,
Chris





Intel i7-2600K@4,6GHz, Asus P8Z68-V Pro Gen3, 8GB 1866 RAM, Samsung 840 EVO SSD, Asus Strix GTX 970, Corsair TX850W
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 15:15 | Message # 45
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
I would personally recommend getting a GTX 970 with 4GB of VRAM. I have this and SE runs quite well on it.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » Optimal PC building for SE discussion
Page 3 of 5«12345»
Search: