RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » Better landscapes on 0.9.7.1
Better landscapes on 0.9.7.1
stefanopallottaDate: Friday, 23.01.2015, 00:03 | Message # 1
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 20
Status: Offline
It seems to me that landscapes in 0.9.7.1 were better.... more detailed and wow.... really cool. Is this normal or im having some troubles whit the game? I have an nvidia gtx 550, trheaded optimization is off and i have a clean installation of the game.
 
WatsisnameDate: Friday, 23.01.2015, 03:39 | Message # 2
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 2611
Status: Offline
Couldn't say for sure from your written description, but I highly doubt it, since nothing's really changed in terrain generation other than the new version has a few new landscapes, like volcanoes. I think you're probably just suffering an effect of comparing too few planets. Try looking through the image dump thread and compare a wide sample from between the two versions. Also make sure you're only comparing procedural planets.

If you really are finding a meaningful difference in procedural terrain on your end, then you should consult the troubleshooting thread.





 
stefanopallottaDate: Friday, 23.01.2015, 04:09 | Message # 3
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 20
Status: Offline
Mmmm ok, maybe i'll try. However i have alredy visited the troubleshooting thread. Maybe i missed something. I cant understand all words of english however....
 
SalvoDate: Friday, 23.01.2015, 13:15 | Message # 4
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote stefanopallotta ()
Mmmm ok, maybe i'll try. However i have alredy visited the troubleshooting thread. Maybe i missed something. I cant understand all words of english however....

Why don't you post some screenshots of how the look like to you?
So we can try to guess what's the problem.





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
stefanopallottaDate: Friday, 23.01.2015, 17:49 | Message # 5
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 20
Status: Offline
Excellent idea! However i fear it's all in my immagination but i'm not sure unsure
 
stefanopallottaDate: Saturday, 24.01.2015, 00:17 | Message # 6
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 20
Status: Offline
This is LOD 0. There's a Selena and a desert.

How can i put images here whitout attachments?

Attachments: 3870543.jpg(352Kb) · 7999969.jpg(145Kb) · 7496336.jpg(232Kb)


Edited by stefanopallotta - Saturday, 24.01.2015, 00:18
 
FastFourierTransformDate: Saturday, 24.01.2015, 00:42 | Message # 7
Pioneer
Group: Local Moderators
Spain
Messages: 542
Status: Offline
Quote stefanopallotta ()
How can i put images here whitout attachments?


Hi! smile
you can put the images atached in the post writing $IMAGE1$ for example (for the fist image) as a text in the post.

Or if you want, you can upload your images to a web (I use Imgur) and then when you are writing the post just press the img button and it would ask you to put the link to the image.
 
WatsisnameDate: Saturday, 24.01.2015, 00:47 | Message # 8
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 2611
Status: Offline
stefanopallotta, those images taken with .9.7.2? If so I think the detail is just fine -- no obvious issue as far as I can tell. smile




 
stefanopallottaDate: Saturday, 24.01.2015, 03:13 | Message # 9
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 20
Status: Offline
Yes, i think you'r right Watsisname. It's all in my head biggrin , however tankyou all and hi FastFourierTransform bye

I try to do that image think now......



YESSS! WONDERFULL!! Hahahaha biggrin victory

Attachments: 4277112.jpg(145Kb)


Edited by stefanopallotta - Saturday, 24.01.2015, 03:17
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » Better landscapes on 0.9.7.1
Page 1 of 11
Search: