Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » Is any planets in this sim real? (Question)
Is any planets in this sim real?
isdebeslDate: Monday, 17.11.2014, 06:56 | Message # 1
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Indonesia
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Is any planets in any stars real?? like Aldebaran, in wikipedia it said "Subsequent observations have not confirmed any substellar companions in orbit around Aldebaran", "There have been claims by astronomers using radial velocity measurements that Aldebaran hosts a planetary system with at least one substellar companion, but none of these has been confirmed as of 2013.", but in SE there are 10 planets in Aldebaran, plz I'm so confused. wacko
 
HandbananaDate: Monday, 17.11.2014, 08:26 | Message # 2
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 70
Status: Offline
Forum Rules

The answer to this question is all over the site. You should have taken the time to look for an existing answer before you posted this.

Anyways, Space Engine looks for real planets by default. If a star doesn't have any known planets, Space Engine automatically generates them.





Tonight... you.

Edited by Handbanana - Monday, 17.11.2014, 08:29
 
isdebeslDate: Monday, 17.11.2014, 11:38 | Message # 3
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Indonesia
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
oh so sometimes random stars' (or maybe aldebaran) planets are just randomly generated, isn't it?
 
elyoshioscuroDate: Monday, 17.11.2014, 16:04 | Message # 4
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Confirmed exoplanets for example and sometimes they add procedural planets on real stars
 
pzampellaDate: Monday, 17.11.2014, 16:36 | Message # 5
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Venezuela
Messages: 115
Status: Offline
If a planet in a system is real, they are named like: Aldebaran b, Aldebaran c... If they are proceduraly generated, the are named like: Aldebara 1, Aldebaran 2...
 
isdebeslDate: Tuesday, 18.11.2014, 08:27 | Message # 6
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Indonesia
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
oh ok thx

Added (18.11.2014, 07:27)
---------------------------------------------
hey, one more question, i know it doesn't make any similarity about the last question, but, Is there any mods that add more stars, planets, nebulae, and galaxies?

 
Billy_MayesDate: Tuesday, 18.11.2014, 17:28 | Message # 7
Pioneer
Group: Users
Finland
Messages: 485
Status: Offline
Voekoevaka makes galaxies and nebulae, click here.

For planets, modified palettes míght suit your need, here.

As for stars, if you mean the small dots, not the actual models, here's some.





AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2 GHz Quad-Core - AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB VRAM - 4GB RAM - 1680x1050 75 Hz Samsung screen
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 18.11.2014, 21:28 | Message # 8
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Billy_Mayes, I think he means adding actual stars and planets, not changing how they look. And of course, there are addons for that too.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
isdebeslDate: Wednesday, 19.11.2014, 05:30 | Message # 9
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Indonesia
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
what is it?
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » Is any planets in this sim real? (Question)
Page 1 of 11
Search: