RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » No show elevation and azimuth of sun in earth!?
No show elevation and azimuth of sun in earth!?
nuninhoDate: Sunday, 12.01.2014, 01:08 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Newbies
Portugal
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Welcome to Space Engine. smile

I showed elevation and azimuth of sun in "Stellarium" program. But no show in Space Engine.
If the show of elevation and azimuth is avaliable then I ask how I do enable show.

Note: sorry for bad english. wink





Intel i5-2500K@4.5GHz
8GB RAM@DDR3-1600
ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
EVGA GeForce GTX 580 3GB :D
1TB SATA2 int and 320GB USB ext
LG BD-ROM/DVD combo GGC-H20L
NOX 1 kW
CRT monitor 19" Samsung 957MB (tmp)
 
WatsisnameDate: Sunday, 12.01.2014, 05:45 | Message # 2
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 2611
Status: Offline
Hi nuninho. Space Engine does not currently display altitude/azimuth information. You'll have to use planetarium software for those. smile




 
apenpaapDate: Sunday, 12.01.2014, 14:11 | Message # 3
World Builder
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 1063
Status: Offline
Seems like quite a good idea to have an option to display them in future versions. It could be pretty handy.




I occasionally stream at http://www.twitch.tv/magistermystax. Sometimes SE, sometimes other games.
 
nuninhoDate: Sunday, 12.01.2014, 16:20 | Message # 4
Observer
Group: Newbies
Portugal
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Quote Watsisname ()
Hi nuninho. Space Engine does not currently display altitude/azimuth information. You'll have to use planetarium software for those.
I tried to find Planetarium software but Planetarium (Redshift 7) isn't new nor free.





Intel i5-2500K@4.5GHz
8GB RAM@DDR3-1600
ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
EVGA GeForce GTX 580 3GB :D
1TB SATA2 int and 320GB USB ext
LG BD-ROM/DVD combo GGC-H20L
NOX 1 kW
CRT monitor 19" Samsung 957MB (tmp)
 
DisasterpieceDate: Sunday, 12.01.2014, 19:45 | Message # 5
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 640
Status: Offline
Quote nuninho ()
I tried to find Planetarium software but Planetarium (Redshift 7) isn't new nor free.

I don't think he meant a software called Planetarium, I think he meant a general planetarium software. Stellarium (what you already have) is the best free planetarium software out there.

Unrelated: 500th post!





I play teh spase engien
 
nuninhoDate: Wednesday, 05.11.2014, 12:22 | Message # 6
Observer
Group: Newbies
Portugal
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Does Lastest version or beta of Space Engine add to show the elevation and the azimuth in earth?




Intel i5-2500K@4.5GHz
8GB RAM@DDR3-1600
ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
EVGA GeForce GTX 580 3GB :D
1TB SATA2 int and 320GB USB ext
LG BD-ROM/DVD combo GGC-H20L
NOX 1 kW
CRT monitor 19" Samsung 957MB (tmp)
 
AerospacefagDate: Wednesday, 05.11.2014, 22:45 | Message # 7
Pioneer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 401
Status: Offline
nuninho, stll, not. Only altitude information is available if you have selected the body you are hanging above. Also, there's the default key to level with horizon ("Home") so you would not get vertigo when flying near surface.

I suppose it is easy for Space Engineer to implement some of the easiest astronomical instruments, but there are at least two reasons why they are not there yet:
1. There was no demand.
2. The orbital system isn't 100% complete and this simulator still not suitable for astronomic measurements. For example, even though it was possible to observe transit of Venus in 2012, the Solar eclipse of the same year was not available.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transit_of_Venus,_2012
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Solar_eclipse_of_May_20,_2012


Edited by Aerospacefag - Wednesday, 05.11.2014, 22:46
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 06.11.2014, 00:24 | Message # 8
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote Aerospacefag ()
Also, there's the default key to level with horizon ("Home")

Actually it's [End]. [Home] toggles FOV.

Quote nuninho ()
Does Lastest version or beta of Space Engine add to show the elevation and the azimuth in earth?

No, and do not expect it in the near future.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » No show elevation and azimuth of sun in earth!?
Page 1 of 11
Search: