RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » Possible to use SE with real content only? (Settings to turn on or off fictional parts in SE)
Possible to use SE with real content only?
ProDate: Tuesday, 07.01.2014, 21:14 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Newbies
Sweden
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Is it possible to turn of the fictional stuff in SE and only see the real content?

If not, how can I tell if an object if fictional or real?
If I travel to a real object far away, an exoplanet for example. Is it going to look like the real thing in terms of shape, size, color? Will I be able to read real data such as composition, age, mass etc?

Many thanks in advance!

/Pro
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 07.01.2014, 21:17 | Message # 2
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Hit F4. Uncheck all the boxes that say "procedural". That's all you have to do.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
ProDate: Tuesday, 07.01.2014, 21:19 | Message # 3
Observer
Group: Newbies
Sweden
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Great! Thanks biggrin
 
apenpaapDate: Tuesday, 07.01.2014, 21:50 | Message # 4
World Builder
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 1063
Status: Offline
You will still see surface details on exoplanets and classifications of them that are fictional, but fit the available data, so even that won't give you exclusively real content.




I occasionally stream at http://www.twitch.tv/magistermystax. Sometimes SE, sometimes other games.
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » Possible to use SE with real content only? (Settings to turn on or off fictional parts in SE)
Page 1 of 11
Search: