RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 5 of 18«12345671718»
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » General SE questions (Post your question regarding SpaceEngine here)
General SE questions
StopubDate: Sunday, 17.02.2013, 05:03 | Message # 61
Observer
Group: Newbies
France
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Do you plan to integrate dynamic shadows ?
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 17.02.2013, 05:15 | Message # 62
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Stopub, sticky threads for general questions and suggestions already exist, you do not need to create a new thread for a single question.

Dynamic shadows should be implemented eventually, but a lot of work will be required and it will not happen anytime soon.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
kairunotabiDate: Monday, 18.02.2013, 22:37 | Message # 63
Astronaut
Group: Users
Philippines
Messages: 70
Status: Offline
Will SE be free while the game version is Pay-2-Play? I hope it does




 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 18.02.2013, 22:52 | Message # 64
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
kairunotabi, there is no reason to create a new thread for a single question, there is already a thread here for such things.

The SpaceEngine Planetarium (the program that is currently being developed and that you are using right now) will always be free.

Any games that are developed from the engine in the future will cost money.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
kairunotabiDate: Monday, 18.02.2013, 23:03 | Message # 65
Astronaut
Group: Users
Philippines
Messages: 70
Status: Offline
Will the engine be open to public like, will we ever be allowed to make our own games based on the engine in the future?




 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 18.02.2013, 23:06 | Message # 66
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
SE will not be open source, but if he is able to (i.e. if he makes enough money to be able to commit the time and resources to it) Vladimir plans to make an SDK to allow others to develop software from the engine.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
kairunotabiDate: Monday, 18.02.2013, 23:12 | Message # 67
Astronaut
Group: Users
Philippines
Messages: 70
Status: Offline
Meh, i want to modify the engine to my hearts content. Hope to see an open-source version in the future, rather than SDK




 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Tuesday, 19.02.2013, 11:16 | Message # 68
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote (kairunotabi)
rather than SDK


Depending on how extensive the SDK is it may serve as a good enough means to make mods. Just look at games like Half Life 2 and an SDK should be good enough.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
AtillaDate: Wednesday, 20.02.2013, 22:01 | Message # 69
Observer
Group: Newbies
Ukraine
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Does anyone know why Russian version of the forum is down?
 
TimDate: Wednesday, 20.02.2013, 23:02 | Message # 70
Explorer
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 296
Status: Offline
Meteorites...
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 20.02.2013, 23:04 | Message # 71
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (Atilla)
Does anyone know why Russian version of the forum is down?

I don't know. This happens sometimes with the English forum though, I would guess it's a uCoz problem. Wait for a few hours and it will probably come back.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
VinnyDate: Monday, 25.02.2013, 04:24 | Message # 72
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 172
Status: Offline
Hi, guys!

Question for you, how do I circulize the orbit around the planet? Thanks!

Cheers,
Vincent
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 25.02.2013, 05:13 | Message # 73
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Are you talking about with spacecraft? Point the craft exactly parallel to the surface beneath it and make your velocity equal to the 1st cosmic velocity.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
VinnyDate: Monday, 25.02.2013, 06:36 | Message # 74
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 172
Status: Offline
Hi, HarbingerDawn!

Yes, I'm talking about the spacecraft. What is the 1st cosmic velocity and how does it work? Thanks!

Cheers,
Vincent


Edited by Vinny - Monday, 25.02.2013, 06:38
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 25.02.2013, 07:28 | Message # 75
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (Vinny)
What is the 1st cosmic velocity and how does it work? Thanks!

When you're using a spacecraft, look on your HUD.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » General SE questions (Post your question regarding SpaceEngine here)
Page 5 of 18«12345671718»
Search: