Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 14 of 18«1212131415161718»
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » General SE questions (Post your question regarding SpaceEngine here)
General SE questions
lanceo90Date: Saturday, 11.05.2013, 04:03 | Message # 196
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
So I'm new to this game and its awesome. After doing some exploring I'm wanting to try to start making my own planetary systems.

I'm understanding most of the editor but some options I don't see. Is there a way to delete planets or demote objects from planets to dwarf planets?

PlanetExplorer12Date: Saturday, 11.05.2013, 05:38 | Message # 197
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
I keep trying to get in orbit with the "game" mode that has gravity, I use the 1st cosmic velocity, but i keep orbiting a few times and then being flung away from the planet. How do i get into a stable orbit around the planet?

Jupiter is Awesome!

SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 11.05.2013, 11:56 | Message # 198
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Quote (PlanetExplorer12)
I keep trying to get in orbit with the "game" mode that has gravity, I use the 1st cosmic velocity, but i keep orbiting a few times and then being flung away from the planet. How do i get into a stable orbit around the planet?

You can't. Orbital mechanics in SE is not even at alpha stage, it just some test.

neutronium76Date: Monday, 13.05.2013, 18:17 | Message # 199
World Builder
Greece
Is there a way to reduce the maximum height above sea level/surface of procedural cloud layers? The reason is that the last cloud layer looks like floating in space in atmospheres with low density:

I know that there is a line in main.cfg in config folder where you can reduce the number of procedural cloud layers but I want to use that as a last resort smile

PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1