Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » Is it possible to change the seed of the Universe?
Is it possible to change the seed of the Universe?
QuietlyConidentDate: Friday, 02.11.2012, 16:31 | Message # 1
Astronaut
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 54
Status: Offline
What I mean is: I want to re-procedurally generate everything with a different seed to what there is currently so that I can get different planet configurations on stars near to Earth. Is this possible?
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Friday, 02.11.2012, 17:56 | Message # 2
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
No.




 
QuietlyConidentDate: Friday, 02.11.2012, 18:02 | Message # 3
Astronaut
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 54
Status: Offline
Haha, no worries then! Thanks spaceengineer.
 
SalvoDate: Friday, 02.11.2012, 20:20 | Message # 4
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
No.

This is the most complete and exaustive answer that I ever read mellow





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
DisasterpieceDate: Saturday, 03.11.2012, 01:00 | Message # 5
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 640
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
No.


That was hilarious, I could see him just standing there stone-faced and clenching his fists.





I play teh spase engien
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 03.11.2012, 01:07 | Message # 6
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (Disasterpiece)
That was hilarious, I could see him just standing there stone-faced and clenching his fists.

I pictured him just dispassionately and matter-of-factly stating the answer then going back to doing his more important work.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » General Discussions » Is it possible to change the seed of the Universe?
Page 1 of 11
Search: