Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Space Engine Ver0961 Spacecraft Fleet Test Video (to demonstrate how Space Engine handles huuge Fleets)
Space Engine Ver0961 Spacecraft Fleet Test Video
neutronium76Date: Monday, 23.07.2012, 19:17 | Message # 1
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Ok this is my 1st preview video. It didn;t come out as I expected. There is some great distortion at the end of the video - it is obviously NOT space engines fault but Microsoft's buggy movie maker that converted the initial 3GB AVI into this crappy WMV.
Just to show that is is possible to have a huge fleet and move around at playable frame rates:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M1Zg9zA7yn0

The video is unlisted in youtube because it will draw negative critics because of angry2 angry2 Microsoft...





PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 23.07.2012, 19:54 | Message # 2
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (neutronium76)
Microsoft's buggy movie maker that converted the initial 3GB AVI into this crappy WMV

Yeah, AVI > WMV > YouTube has never worked well for me either.

Good vid man





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
anonymousgamerDate: Monday, 23.07.2012, 19:56 | Message # 3
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 1011
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Yeah, AVI > WMV > YouTube has never worked well for me either.


Works fine for me, dunno how you do it...





Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 23.07.2012, 22:26 | Message # 4
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (anonymousgamer)
Works fine for me, dunno how you do it...

I suppose it depends on how the AVI is encoded. I've had issues with it sometimes, and not others. So I guess I shouldn't have said "never" worked for me. But I have had problems with it.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
DevonXDate: Tuesday, 24.07.2012, 00:21 | Message # 5
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Norway
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Have you ever tried Handbrake ? http://handbrake.fr/
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 24.07.2012, 00:37 | Message # 6
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
You had to take a binary star and place the fleet somewhere between two suns to make thier "night side" visible smile




 
neutronium76Date: Tuesday, 24.07.2012, 17:22 | Message # 7
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
You had to take a binary star and place the fleet somewhere between two suns to make thier "night side" visible


Good idea for my 2nd video! Although I think it will put the program into more stress by calculating multiple light sources together with the trajectories of the fleet from two gravity sources... unsure





PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2
 
TalismanDate: Tuesday, 24.07.2012, 17:59 | Message # 8
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 409
Status: Offline
Nice video, impressive how large that fleet is, how do the lights on the ships work? I thought that wasn't added in yet? cool




 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Tuesday, 24.07.2012, 18:33 | Message # 9
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3593
Status: Online
I like that "bug" with the ships. None of mine do that though sad




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Space Engine Ver0961 Spacecraft Fleet Test Video (to demonstrate how Space Engine handles huuge Fleets)
Page 1 of 11
Search: