Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 117 of 423«12115116117118119422423»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Image Dump (Post your SpaceEngine screenshots here)
Image Dump
RussellDate: Friday, 10.05.2013, 21:54 | Message # 1741
Observer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Proxima 2 planet. I love this huge cyclone, especially when it's rotating in the fast time mode.

Added (11.05.2013, 00:54)
---------------------------------------------
By the way, has anyone found the closest terra with life to the Sun? I found one, but its 60 parsecs from Earth, I doubt its the closest one.

Attachments: 2780588.jpg(169Kb)


Edited by Russell - Friday, 10.05.2013, 21:54
 
anonymousgamerDate: Friday, 10.05.2013, 21:59 | Message # 1742
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 1011
Status: Offline
Quote (Russell)
By the way, has anyone found the closest terra with life to the Sun?


It's called Earth :3





Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen


Edited by anonymousgamer - Friday, 10.05.2013, 21:59
 
RussellDate: Friday, 10.05.2013, 22:16 | Message # 1743
Observer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Well, apart from Earth it is Epsilon Indi. Some 3 parsecs away. Don't miss your holidays there, nice fjords, lol.
And always sunny. Three suns guarntee it.

Attachments: 6076942.jpg(199Kb)
 
FlugcojtDate: Friday, 10.05.2013, 22:48 | Message # 1744
Astronaut
Group: Users
Poland
Messages: 40
Status: Offline
That is interesting.
When used shift+F3 to seach closest planet with life to the sun, the closest terra with life was about 10 parsec away.





Theres no terra about 3 parsecs away(its oceania):








Edited by Flugcojt - Friday, 10.05.2013, 23:06
 
RussellDate: Friday, 10.05.2013, 23:07 | Message # 1745
Observer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Oops, it seems I didn't know about shift+f3, lol. I use the latest version of SpaceEngine, and there is a terra with life around Epsilon Indy. Dunno. Try Gliese 845 (another name of Epsilon Indy, one of the closest to the Sun if you look the starmap) . Shift+F3 method doesn't even see it.

Edited by Russell - Friday, 10.05.2013, 23:15
 
Fireinthehole-Date: Friday, 10.05.2013, 23:08 | Message # 1746
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 365
Status: Offline
Epsilon Indi doesn't have planets for me. Although I think Russell meant Oceania. smile




Love Space Engine!
 
FlugcojtDate: Friday, 10.05.2013, 23:10 | Message # 1747
Astronaut
Group: Users
Poland
Messages: 40
Status: Offline
His screenshot says something different :P




 
RussellDate: Friday, 10.05.2013, 23:26 | Message # 1748
Observer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Here's another screenshot with HUD. It says Epsilon Indy, Warm Terra with life etc. In my version Epsilon Indy has 19 planets or so. I downloaded Spaceengine just yesterday, though. And when I use Shift+F3 near the Sun it doesn't show up anything except Oceania near Ross. Strange. It doesn't even see EPS Indy, while on the starmap it's just like 3 parsecs away from the Sun. It sucks when the versions don't match or procedural thing works wrong on the same versions. Again, when I use Shift+F3 near EPS Ind, it doesn't show me the Sun. WTF.
Attachments: 8680725.jpg(194Kb)


Edited by Russell - Friday, 10.05.2013, 23:34
 
Red_RiverDate: Saturday, 11.05.2013, 02:04 | Message # 1749
Astronaut
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 56
Status: Offline
I found this planet with life orbiting oceania... total of 5 planets with life in this system.




Attachments: 0062996.jpg(281Kb) · 3274733.jpg(305Kb) · 0123276.jpg(410Kb) · 9987850.jpg(236Kb)





 
VocenaeDate: Saturday, 11.05.2013, 06:24 | Message # 1750
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 116
Status: Offline
Keeping the 0.9.6 love alive! Was randomly clicking on stars in the periphery of the Milky Way and stumbled across this. It's not much, just a warm terra, but when I showed up there I instantly had to take a screenshot of how it looked. Very Blue Marble.



Then I tossed it into Paint.Net and did some simple editing with it.

 
Billy_MayesDate: Saturday, 11.05.2013, 15:08 | Message # 1751
Pioneer
Group: Users
Finland
Messages: 485
Status: Offline
Some pics.












AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2 GHz Quad-Core - AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB VRAM - 4GB RAM - 1680x1050 75 Hz Samsung screen
 
Fireinthehole-Date: Saturday, 11.05.2013, 16:55 | Message # 1752
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 365
Status: Offline
Hey look what I found! A super nova remnant!



RN 8582-9928





Love Space Engine!
 
TimDate: Saturday, 11.05.2013, 17:35 | Message # 1753
Explorer
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 296
Status: Offline
Finally, I've been looking for one of those for an eternity. Thanks.
 
l33t_n00bDate: Saturday, 11.05.2013, 20:46 | Message # 1754
Observer
Group: Newbies
Slovenia
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
I was just wondering how do you put pictures in the post, rather than as attachments as the attachments don't seem to work properly for me and I've got some pics that I'd like to share smile

Edited by l33t_n00b - Saturday, 11.05.2013, 20:48
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 11.05.2013, 21:10 | Message # 1755
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
l33t_n00b, http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/10-444-1




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Image Dump (Post your SpaceEngine screenshots here)
Page 117 of 423«12115116117118119422423»
Search: