Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 423123422423»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Image Dump (Post your SpaceEngine screenshots here)
Image Dump
matty406Date: Sunday, 22.01.2012, 20:23 | Message # 1
Astronaut
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 77
Status: Offline
I figured we could have a thread for screenshots in general, instead of creating individual threads of each user. Nothing special. smile
Here's a few to get the ball rolling.



Attachments: 1957998.jpg(239Kb) · 7119053.jpg(111Kb) · 9610843.jpg(135Kb)


Edited by matty406 - Sunday, 22.01.2012, 20:29
 
Space_NavyDate: Sunday, 22.01.2012, 20:56 | Message # 2
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 17
Status: Offline
Incredible pictures!!
I wish I had the quality of yours. Was there anything you did to enhance them?
Mine feel somewhat.. blurry.


(here is an eclipse of the Moon and Sun)

Attachments: 9194352.jpg(106Kb)





Desktop: Intel i5-2500k @ 3.3Ghz, Sapphire HD 6970, 10GB RAM

Edited by Space_Navy - Sunday, 22.01.2012, 20:57
 
matty406Date: Sunday, 22.01.2012, 21:04 | Message # 3
Astronaut
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 77
Status: Offline
Don't let it put you down! You can either push the Print Screen key on the keyboard and paste it into some software (or paint) and save it as something high quality, or go to the 'config' folder in the Space Engine folder, find 'main.cfg' (can be opened in notepad), find the screenshots section, and change the parameters. I set mine to PNG, and the quality to 100. Hope this helps.

Edited by matty406 - Sunday, 22.01.2012, 21:05
 
JLDate: Sunday, 22.01.2012, 21:22 | Message # 4
Observer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Nice pictures. I especially like the first one. happy

Here's my contribution, the graphics aren't too good but i still like the result.

Attachments: 6690698.jpg(216Kb)


Edited by JL - Sunday, 22.01.2012, 21:23
 
Space_NavyDate: Sunday, 22.01.2012, 21:41 | Message # 5
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 17
Status: Offline
Quote (matty406)
Don't let it put you down! You can either push the Print Screen key on the keyboard and paste it into some software (or paint) and save it as something high quality, or go to the 'config' folder in the Space Engine folder, find 'main.cfg' (can be opened in notepad), find the screenshots section, and change the parameters. I set mine to PNG, and the quality to 100. Hope this helps.


Thanks a bunch for the advice! I'll give it a try. Another question I had, was how did you remove the corner information(FPS top right, etc)? I assume you just cropped it out.

Quote (JL)
Here's my contribution, the graphics aren't too good but i still like the result.
Attachments: 6690698.jpg(216Kb)


Beautiful binary system! Got the coords?





Desktop: Intel i5-2500k @ 3.3Ghz, Sapphire HD 6970, 10GB RAM
 
JLDate: Sunday, 22.01.2012, 22:15 | Message # 6
Observer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
The system is OMI Pup. happy

Edited by JL - Sunday, 22.01.2012, 22:18
 
matty406Date: Sunday, 22.01.2012, 22:32 | Message # 7
Astronaut
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 77
Status: Offline
The apostrophe key toggles the HUD, On my UK qwerty keyboard anyway.
Found a quadruple star system. Can anyone tell me if these could be contact binaries?
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 23.01.2012, 00:11 | Message # 8
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
matty406, Space_Navy, you can just press F11 in SpaceEngine - and it saves a picture in the 'screenshot' folder. Without HUD info. To save with HUD press Ctrl-F11.

Here are my fun images. I tried to improve Titan atmosphere and suddenly got this:





PS: Note that you can attach an image located on the Internet with the [img] code, and you do not need to include it in spoiler. I've improved the forum settings today, so it automatically resizes an image.

*





 
DevonXDate: Monday, 23.01.2012, 00:58 | Message # 9
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Norway
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Quote (matty406)
Here are my fun images. I was tried to improve Titan atmosphere and suddenly get this:


Oooo green planets biggrin


Edited by DevonX - Monday, 23.01.2012, 00:58
 
matty406Date: Monday, 23.01.2012, 02:08 | Message # 10
Astronaut
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 77
Status: Offline
I know right? I think Engineer should put it into a custom system for the next release. smile
And i'd post some pics, but I'm on my phone.


Edited by matty406 - Monday, 23.01.2012, 02:09
 
Space_NavyDate: Monday, 23.01.2012, 02:34 | Message # 11
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 17
Status: Offline
Just took this one. Kind of testing the quality by posting it, but if you like it.. THATS GREAT! biggrin


Attachments: 2213357.png(465Kb)





Desktop: Intel i5-2500k @ 3.3Ghz, Sapphire HD 6970, 10GB RAM
 
evantheoliveDate: Monday, 23.01.2012, 08:00 | Message # 12
Observer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 18
Status: Offline
I've got this one.
It almost looks like blazes of fire cool



Attachments: 4187693.jpg(337Kb) · 0547065.jpg(508Kb) · 7295291.jpg(443Kb)







Edited by evantheolive - Monday, 23.01.2012, 08:00
 
TotyDate: Monday, 23.01.2012, 09:22 | Message # 13
Explorer
Group: SE team
Spain
Messages: 158
Status: Offline
I love that toxic green atmosphere biggrin .

----

Coordinates: RS 1137-2-8-11979686-169 4



----



-----

Coordinates: RS 1186-253-9-100407153-216 4





----

Coordinates: RS 8405-0-6-250849-239 7. Discovered by SpanishCosmonaut.



----







Edited by Toty - Monday, 23.01.2012, 11:18
 
RobbieDate: Monday, 23.01.2012, 09:46 | Message # 14
Pioneer
Group: Global Moderators
United Kingdom
Messages: 590
Status: Offline
Toty, Just love that first eclipse picture, it's beautiful! cool Have you the F6 bookmarked location for that? If so, can you post it here please. Also the locations for the other images as well...if you have them....




Quad Core i7 930 CPU o/c 3.8 GHz - 6GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM - ATI HD 5870 1024Mb - Intel SSD X25-M Gen 2 - Win 7 64-bit
Add Your PC Spec To Your Signature Or Post It Here
 
TotyDate: Monday, 23.01.2012, 11:12 | Message # 15
Explorer
Group: SE team
Spain
Messages: 158
Status: Offline
Well it's just a camera effect, you can do it with any ringed planet but looks very good. This is the place:

RS 1137-2-8-11979686-169 4
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Image Dump (Post your SpaceEngine screenshots here)
Page 1 of 423123422423»
Search: