RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 2 of 3«123»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Quest For Similar Star Wars Planets (Search for similar Star Wars planets from Hoth to Degobah)
Quest For Similar Star Wars Planets
Bluejay0013Date: Tuesday, 07.01.2014, 03:14 | Message # 16
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 53
Status: Offline
Quote Vinny ()
I don't know too much about the star wars planets. Do you know what are the names of the star wars planets maybe I can find the star wars planets in SE and what is the names of the star wars games that have the star wars planets? Thanks! Cheers,


List of the Star Wars planets:[color=orange]Coruscant( City planet), Dagobah, Endor, Felucia, Geonosis, Hoth biggrin , Tatooine, Kamino, Kashyyyk, Mustafar(lava planet up above), Mygeeto, Naboo, Polis Massa( an asteroid), Utapau(I don't think anyone will find a planet with giant sinkholes like this planet), Yavin 4( the fourth moon of a red gas giant), Bespin ( gas planet with tibanna gas mining platforms), and finally Alderaan( the planet that has been blown up by the first Death Star in Episode 4)

Added (07.01.2014, 06:14)
---------------------------------------------
also there are a whole bunch of games, mostly its Battlefront series that I got them from and some that are not in the Battlefront series are in the movie like Bespin and Alderaan.




AMD3+ 8350 @ 4.00 ghz processor, a PNY Geforce 650 Ti @ 2 Gb graphics card, 2 4Gb DDR3 1600 sticks of ram, and a 500Gb HDD
 
VinnyDate: Tuesday, 07.01.2014, 08:40 | Message # 17
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 172
Status: Offline
Hi, Bluejay0013!

Got it! So the star wars planets in SE is called the Coruscant and Dagobah as an example, right? What is the name of the star systems & galaxy systems which have the Star Wars planets? Thanks!

Cheers,
Vincent


Edited by Vinny - Tuesday, 07.01.2014, 08:45
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 07.01.2014, 10:42 | Message # 18
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline

No Vinny, these planets are not in SE. The whole point of this thread is to find procedural planets in SE which look most similar to planets from Star Wars.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
VinnyDate: Tuesday, 07.01.2014, 19:11 | Message # 19
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 172
Status: Offline
Hi, HarbingerDawn!

Got it! That makes sense! Thanks!

Cheers,
Vincent
 
Bluejay0013Date: Tuesday, 07.01.2014, 21:42 | Message # 20
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 53
Status: Offline
Yeah, but some of the planet's in Star Wars like coruscant are completely made up of cities or have buildings, just find some with physical features that look like it biggrin




AMD3+ 8350 @ 4.00 ghz processor, a PNY Geforce 650 Ti @ 2 Gb graphics card, 2 4Gb DDR3 1600 sticks of ram, and a 500Gb HDD
 
apenpaapDate: Tuesday, 07.01.2014, 21:52 | Message # 21
World Builder
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 1063
Status: Offline
It would be really difficult to find a planet resembling Coruscant. Closest you could probably get is a random temperate desert world, which is probably what Coruscant would look like without the buildings. tongue




I occasionally stream at http://www.twitch.tv/magistermystax. Sometimes SE, sometimes other games.
 
JCandeiasDate: Wednesday, 08.01.2014, 00:04 | Message # 22
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Portugal
Messages: 382
Status: Offline
Quote apenpaap ()
It would be really difficult to find a planet resembling Coruscant.


Not really: Trantor.

Oh, you mean in Space Engine? OK, then. Yeah. wink





They let me use this!
 
apenpaapDate: Wednesday, 08.01.2014, 00:06 | Message # 23
World Builder
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 1063
Status: Offline
Considering Trantor is mostly beneath a metal surface, it wouldn't even look that similar. tongue




I occasionally stream at http://www.twitch.tv/magistermystax. Sometimes SE, sometimes other games.
 
Bluejay0013Date: Wednesday, 08.01.2014, 05:45 | Message # 24
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 53
Status: Offline
Well I found Geonosis! Can't post right now though, will in alittle bit

Added (08.01.2014, 08:43)
---------------------------------------------
$IMAGE1$

Added (08.01.2014, 08:43)
---------------------------------------------
crap
$IMAGE1$

Added (08.01.2014, 08:45)
---------------------------------------------
well apparently it isn't loading the pic




AMD3+ 8350 @ 4.00 ghz processor, a PNY Geforce 650 Ti @ 2 Gb graphics card, 2 4Gb DDR3 1600 sticks of ram, and a 500Gb HDD
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 08.01.2014, 05:53 | Message # 25
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote Bluejay0013 ()
well apparently it isn't loading the pic

Make sure it's less than 600 kB. Or, better yet, host it on an image hosting site, like Imgur, etc.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Bluejay0013Date: Monday, 13.01.2014, 05:56 | Message # 26
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 53
Status: Offline
here it is Geonosis, forgot to turn off my orbits and I cant quite figure out what those lines are on the surface
http://imgur.com/wvPtvr6





AMD3+ 8350 @ 4.00 ghz processor, a PNY Geforce 650 Ti @ 2 Gb graphics card, 2 4Gb DDR3 1600 sticks of ram, and a 500Gb HDD
 
RockoRocksDate: Monday, 13.01.2014, 08:29 | Message # 27
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Custom and accurate Geonosis





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM
 
Bluejay0013Date: Monday, 13.01.2014, 19:10 | Message # 28
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 53
Status: Offline
The point is to find star wars planets, that are default or generated, no customs or moded planets

Added (13.01.2014, 22:10)
---------------------------------------------
And besides the rings of Geonosis are a greyish-red not pinkish.




AMD3+ 8350 @ 4.00 ghz processor, a PNY Geforce 650 Ti @ 2 Gb graphics card, 2 4Gb DDR3 1600 sticks of ram, and a 500Gb HDD
 
RockoRocksDate: Monday, 13.01.2014, 20:08 | Message # 29
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Quote Bluejay0013 ()
And besides the rings of Geonosis are a greyish-red not pinkish.

It doesn't really look "pinkish" to me. Well I thought the color would resemble the real thing sorta. Also, the ring color is actually procedural because I have not found a way yet to use custom rings without a texture (which I didn't do).[link]





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM


Edited by RockoRocks - Monday, 13.01.2014, 20:11
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 13.01.2014, 20:39 | Message # 30
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote RockoRocks ()
It doesn't really look "pinkish" to me.

Then check your monitor color settings, because those rings are quite clearly pink.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Quest For Similar Star Wars Planets (Search for similar Star Wars planets from Hoth to Degobah)
Page 2 of 3«123»
Search: