RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Short Planet Compilation Video
Short Planet Compilation Video
AspDate: Thursday, 06.09.2012, 05:02 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
First post here.
I made a quick video that shows a small glimpse into the huge variety of SpaceEngine planets. Let me know what you think.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQ2vQB4Rp0Q


I recommend watching in 1080p.
 
Antza2Date: Thursday, 06.09.2012, 10:11 | Message # 2
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
Finland
Messages: 1049
Status: Offline
Really nice video, Asp! Good work. cool




Go to antza2.deviantart.com for cool photos!
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 06.09.2012, 13:16 | Message # 3
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
I concur, great video, I enjoyed it smile




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
SolarisDate: Thursday, 06.09.2012, 13:32 | Message # 4
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
France
Messages: 731
Status: Offline
Same here Asp, very nice views, very enjoyable video. cool
 
HardtsDate: Thursday, 06.09.2012, 19:21 | Message # 5
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Denmark
Messages: 112
Status: Offline
Very peaceful, great visuals - great smile




i5 2500k 3,3 GHz @3,6GHz
8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
3HDD (1TB+500GB+320GB)
Gainward Gtx 460 1GB
2 monitors: Samsung 27" P2770, 22" Samsung BW226
+A sh*tload of palmtree's around my computer :)
 
smjjamesDate: Thursday, 06.09.2012, 19:40 | Message # 6
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 913
Status: Offline
Wow, is that all LOD 1 or 2? If its all LOD 2, then what are your comp specs? I tried LOD 2 yesterday and while the detail was crisper (then again, I was like 2 km off the surface), it made my computer lag when I moved around, plus the long load times.

Although my laptop could use some defragmenting since SE is a large program and I updated the video driver. Which will probably help.







Edited by smjjames - Thursday, 06.09.2012, 19:46
 
TalismanDate: Thursday, 06.09.2012, 21:24 | Message # 7
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 409
Status: Offline
Unbelievable, what are your loading settings and how do you record? It looked flawless with no loading even though you're passing over miles and miles of pre-loaded LOD 1-2 looking terrain. cool




 
AspDate: Friday, 07.09.2012, 06:11 | Message # 8
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Thanks for the comments.

It is almost all LOD 2. I use SpaceEngine's built-in frame capture (F9). The framerate slows to a crawl but each frame is captured, so it looks smooth in the recording.
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 08.09.2012, 01:35 | Message # 9
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
Quote (Asp)
It is almost all LOD 2. I use SpaceEngine's built-in frame capture (F9).

Yesss! At least one man understands the power of the built-in offline rendering!





 
HardtsDate: Saturday, 08.09.2012, 02:14 | Message # 10
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Denmark
Messages: 112
Status: Offline
Yeah you must have a kick ass machine! Or is it a config thing? What kind of videocard do you have :)?

The lastest Cosmic Ocean ep I made was done ar LOD 1 (F9 offline rec. as well). If I use LOD 2, I'll eventually get glitches.
Texture clipping - whole squared 'hectars' disappearing - leaving black gaping hole in the landscapes.

This is obviously a memory shortcoming..





i5 2500k 3,3 GHz @3,6GHz
8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
3HDD (1TB+500GB+320GB)
Gainward Gtx 460 1GB
2 monitors: Samsung 27" P2770, 22" Samsung BW226
+A sh*tload of palmtree's around my computer :)
 
RobbieDate: Saturday, 08.09.2012, 09:59 | Message # 11
Pioneer
Group: Global Moderators
United Kingdom
Messages: 590
Status: Offline
I've just downloaded and watched your video at 1080HD full-screen. I'm very impressed. Really Amazing Quality! It really does showcase SpaceEngine's graphics at their best. IMO this video is worthy to be on the Website's video page. Well done Asp !




Quad Core i7 930 CPU o/c 3.8 GHz - 6GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM - ATI HD 5870 1024Mb - Intel SSD X25-M Gen 2 - Win 7 64-bit
Add Your PC Spec To Your Signature Or Post It Here
 
AspDate: Saturday, 08.09.2012, 21:13 | Message # 12
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Quote (Robbie)
I've just downloaded and watched your video at 1080HD full-screen. I'm very impressed. Really Amazing Quality! It really does showcase SpaceEngine's graphics at their best. IMO this video is worthy to be on the Website's video page. Well done Asp !


Thanks very much, I'd be honored if that happened.

Quote (Hardts)
Yeah you must have a kick ass machine! Or is it a config thing? What kind of videocard do you have :)?

The lastest Cosmic Ocean ep I made was done ar LOD 1 (F9 offline rec. as well). If I use LOD 2, I'll eventually get glitches.
Texture clipping - whole squared 'hectars' disappearing - leaving black gaping hole in the landscapes.

This is obviously a memory shortcoming..

ATI 5850. LOD2 has a lot of quirks for me so I work around them. Certain types of terrain cause the black glitches you describe, but most types don't. Restarting SpaceEngine can help reduce the glitches. LOD2 also does not bode well with clouds, causing them to reload indefinitely.
 
metalozDate: Sunday, 09.09.2012, 19:27 | Message # 13
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
What a stunning video!!
I have these specs:
corei5 cpu 650 3.3 GHz
4 GB Ram
evga gt430 1 GB
is possible to do the same?

amazing video Asp!!!
finished watching in HQ
I have to ask how it's done?
the music is beautiful and fit perfectly


Edited by metaloz - Sunday, 09.09.2012, 19:52
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Short Planet Compilation Video
Page 1 of 11
Search: